Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. If you want to put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Tell a Friend



View More Images (3)
View More Images (3)

Blecky Yuckerella Vol. 1 [with FREE Signed Bookplate]

Details for this: Book
Author: Johnny Ryan
Format: Softcover
Pages: 104
Dimensions: 6.5" x 8.5"
Colors: black & white
Year: 0
Publisher: Fantagraphics
ISBN-10: 1-56097-674-8
ISBN-13: 978-1-56097-674-5
Additional Details: n/a
Availability

Ships in: SOLD OUT - OUT OF PRINT
Price: $11.95

 


Order all four volumes of Blecky Yuckerella together for the price of three! Click here to order.

Sure, she's smelly and gross, but she's got a heart of gold! This book is the first collection of Johnny Ryan's weekly comic strip, Blecky Yuckerella, as seen in the pages of the Portland Mercury, Vice magazine and elsewhere. Blecky is a four-panel gag strip in the tradition of Underworld, Maakies, and Nancy, but with much more generous portions of piss, vomit, snot, farts, toe jam, b.o. and ear wax jokes. Blecky Yuckerella is the ugliest girl in the second grade, and the only one with three-day stubble. The strip's cast of characters also includes Blecky's Aunt Jiggles, her best friend Wedgie, Insanio the Cat, and many other absurdist goofballs, like Rich Bucksley (millionaire and "high class idiot"), Unitard (the last retarded unicorn), the pregnant babies ("We're guaranteed to blow your mind!"), and Quasimodo Rose (the hunchback porn star). This is Ryan's third book for Fantagraphics, collecting over 100 strips for the first time, and his unmistakable blend of politically incorrect gags and social satire is as sharp as ever.

"Johnny Ryan's schoolyard minefield of a comic strip, Blecky Yuckerella, portrays cartoon children the way they really are: very stupid, very vicious, and very funny." – Kaz

"Blecky is a four-panel gag strip in the tradition of Underworld, Maakies, and Nancy, but with much more generous portions of piss, vomit, snot, farts, toe jam, B.O., and ear wax jokes." – Comics International



You may also be interested in:

Green Eggs and Maakies
Green Eggs and Maakies
$19.99
Add to Cart
Prison Pit: Book 5
Prison Pit: Book 5
$12.99
Add to Cart


Last Updated: