Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. If you want to put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Tell a Friend




Scary

Details for this: Book
Author: Ted Jouflas
Format: Softcover
Pages: 104
Dimensions: 8" x 11"
Colors: black & white
Year: 1997
Publisher: Fantagraphics
ISBN-10: 1-56097-274-2
ISBN-13: n/a
Additional Details: n/a

Price: $6.50
$4.33
You Save: 33.33%

 


You saw her in Weirdo as "Batgirl" and "The Monster." Now Winkie is back in this all-original graphic novel. Written with a sadistic wit and drawn in a style bold and demented enough to compare to Ralph Steadman, Jouflas's debut work follows Winkie on the most hellacious misadventure of her life, a tale of debauchery, crime, neuroses, greed, lust, psychoses, vengeance, love, rage, mystery, comedy, and sorrow. Co-starring Dave the French Poodle, Mensa the Cat, Dr. Nimrod, Princess Pretender, and Candyass the Hillbilly, Scary is the bastard offspring of "Fractured Fairy Tales" and the black-and-white horror films of the '30s and '40s.

"[Scary] would appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski and William Burroughs and would fit in...collections where Horror Hosiptal Unplugged is popular." – Library Journal



You may also be interested in:

Filthy
Filthy
$9.95
Add to Cart
Freedom Fries
Freedom Fries
$29.95
Add to Cart
Beasts! Book 1 [Softcover Edition]
Beasts! Book 1 [Softcover Edition]
$24.99
Add to Cart
Meat Cake [with FREE Bonus Comic]
Meat Cake [with FREE Bonus Comic]
$22.99
Add to Cart


Last Updated: