Home arrow Blogs & News arrow FLOG! Blog

Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

New Releases

How to Be Happy
How to Be Happy
$24.99
Add to Cart

Special Exits [Softcover Ed.]
Special Exits [Softcover Ed.]
$22.99
Add to Cart

Walt Disney's Mickey Mouse Vol. 5: Outwits the Phantom Blot [U.S./CANADA ONLY]
Walt Disney's Mickey Mouse Vol. 5: Outwits the Phantom Blot [U.S./CANADA ONLY]
$34.99
Add to Cart

Prince Valiant Vol. 9: 1953-1954
Prince Valiant Vol. 9: 1953-1954
$35.00
Add to Cart

all new releases

Upcoming Arrivals

How to Be Happy
How to Be Happy
Price: $24.99

Gast [Pre-Order]
Gast [Pre-Order]
Price: $22.99

Wandering Son Vol. 7 [Pre-Order]
Wandering Son Vol. 7 [Pre-Order]
Price: $24.99

more upcoming titles...
 

Category >> previews

Preview video/slideshow: The Complete Crumb Comics Vol. 14 (New Printing)
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoRobert Crumbpreviewsnew releases 22 Aug 2008 11:42 AM

Here's another multimedia preview of a recent release: the new printing of The Complete Crumb Comics Vol. 14: The Early '80s & Weirdo Magazine. (Actually, shhh, the video and photos are of a copy of the previous edition... see if you can catch me covering up the old cover price with my thumb!) Click here if it doesn't appear above.

We've got some teasers of upcoming releases that we'll be unleashing next week, so watch this space...

Preview video/slideshow: The Comics Journal #292
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoThe Comics Journalpreviewsnew releases 22 Aug 2008 11:41 AM

Enjoy this look at the new issue of The Comics Journal, featuring the definitive mega-interview with the Deitch clan. Tip: For a closer look with legible text (in other words, to actually read the preview), click through here to the photoset, select an image, click "All Sizes" at the top of the photo, and then click "Original." Click here for the slideshow if it doesn't appear above.

The Comics Journal #292 - cover by Kim Deitch

Preview video/slideshow: The Portable Frank
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviewsnew releasesJim Woodring 21 Aug 2008 6:28 PM

We've got a new way to bring you previews and teasers: Flickr just launched this embeddable combination video/photo slideshow thingy. It's pretty sweet, especially when you make it full-screen by clicking the icon at bottom right. Here's The Portable Frank by Jim Woodring; click here if the slideshow won't display above, or just to see a larger version.

The Portable Frank by Jim Woodring - front cover

Sara Edward-Corbett Mome 13 sneak peek
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsMome 18 Aug 2008 12:10 AM
Click on through to see it on the Invisibleman blog to which Sara contributes.
Sneak peek video & photos: Where Demented Wented
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoRory Hayespreviewsnew releases 14 Aug 2008 2:54 PM

Is it still a "sneak peek" if the book is already available? If you haven't seen it yet, sure! Today we're bringing you a belated video and photo teaser of Where Demented Wented: The Art and Comics of Rory Hayes, the first-ever collection of work from the controversial underground/outsider cartoonist. Watch as I try to flip past the most blatantly NSFW material! View the video above (or click here if it doesn't show up), and take a closer look in our photo gallery.

FantaTube
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviews 12 Aug 2008 10:23 PM

A quick note to those of you who are on The YouTube: we've just uploaded over a dozen of our recent video previews that have heretofore been hosted only on Flickr. We like the video quality on Flickr better, but we know there's lots of you on YouTube, too, so please, watch and enjoy.

By the way, we'd like to encourage those of you with your own blogs and websites to use our Flickr preview images and embed our videos, if you so desire. It's all kosher, so don't be shy.

Sneak peek video & photos: Love and Rockets: New Stories #1
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviewsnew releasesLove and RocketsLos Bros HernandezJaime HernandezGilbert Hernandez 11 Aug 2008 11:53 AM

Our latest batch of daily video and photo teasers of upcoming releases wraps up with a bang today, with the Hernandez Brothers' all-new extravaganza Love and Rockets: New Stories #1, 100 pages of brand new stuff from brothers Gilbert, Jaime and Mario Hernandez. Watch the video above (or click here if it doesn't show up), and take a closer look in our photo gallery.

Love and Rockets: New Stories #1 by The Hernandez Brothers - cover by Jaime Hernandez

Sneak peek video & photos: Deitch's Pictorama
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviewsnew releasesKim Deitch 8 Aug 2008 3:49 PM

Here's the next entry in our current batch of daily video and photo teasers of upcoming releases: Deitch's Pictorama, a unique and exciting book of "picto-fiction" by brothers Simon, Seth and Kim Deitch. Watch the video above, and take a closer look in our photo gallery. (Note that these images are of my own personal copy, so you'll see a signature and inscription on the Table of Contents page that aren't part of the printed book.)

Deitch's Pictorama by Kim, Seth and Simon Deitch

Sneak peek video & photos: Sammy the Mouse #2
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Zak Sallyvideopreviewsnew releases 7 Aug 2008 4:35 PM

Our latest batch of daily video and photo teasers of upcoming releases marches on with a look at the last of three releases in our Ignatz format due later this month: Sammy the Mouse #2 by Zak Sally (which some of you on the West Coast have been lucky enough to pick up at one of Zak's recent tour stops). Watch the video above, and take a closer look in our photo gallery.

Sneak peek video & photos: Baobab #3
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviewsnew releasesIgort 6 Aug 2008 12:22 PM

Our daily (almost — sorry we missed yesterday) video and photo teasers of upcoming releases continue with the second of three releases in our Ignatz format due later this month: Baobab #3 by Igort. Watch the video above, and take a closer look in our photo gallery.

Baobab #3 by Igort


Comic-Con 2014

Comic-Con International logo

July 24-27, 2014, San Diego CA, booth #1718. See our signing schedule, list of new books, panel schedule and more updates on our blog

FLOG! Blog

Latest Entries

Archive

Tag Cloud
2020 Club, 21, Abstract Comics, adam grano, Adventures in Slumberland, Aidan Koch, AJ Fosik, Al Columbia, Al Feldstein, Al Floogleman, Al Jaffee, Al Williamson, Alex Chun, Alex Toth, Alexander Theroux, Aline Kominsky-Crumb, Amazing Heroes, An Age of License, Anders Nilsen, Andrei Molotiu, Andrice Arp, animation, arbitrary cuteness, Archer Prewitt, Arf, Ariel Bordeaux, Arnold Roth, art, Art Chantry, Art Clokey, art shows, artists, audio, awards, B Krigstein, Barnaby, Barry Windsor-Smith, Basil Wolverton, Beasts, behind the scene, Ben Catmull, Ben Jones, Ben Schwartz, best american comics criticism, Best of 2009, Best of 2010, Best of 2011, Best of 2012, Bill Everett, Bill Griffith, Bill Mauldin, Bill Schelly, Bill Ward, Bill Wenzel, Bill Willingham, Blab, Blake Bell, Blazing Combat, Bob Fingerman, Bob Levin, Bob Staake, Boody Rogers, Brian Kane, Brian Ralph, Bumbershoot, Burne Hogarth, Camille Rose Garcia, Captain Easy, Carl Barks, Carl Richter, Carol Swain, Carol Tyler, Catalog No 439, Cathy Malkasian, CCI, Charles Burns, Charles Forsman, Charles M Schulz, Charles Rodrigues, Charles Schneider, Chip Kidd, Chris Ware, Chris Wright, Chuck Forsman, classics, Colleen Coover, comic strips, comics industry, comics journal, Coming Attractions, comiXology, Conor OKeefe, Conor Stechschulte, contests, Crag Hill, Craig Yoe, Critters, Crockett Johnson, Daily OCD, Dame Darcy, Dan DeCarlo, Dan Nadel, Daniel Clowes, Danny Bland, Dash Shaw, Dave Cooper, Dave McKean, David B, David Collier, David Greenberger, David Lasky, David Levine, david sandlin, David Wojnarowicz, Debbie Drechsler, Denis The Menace, Dennis the Menace, Derek Van Gieson, Design, Destroy All Movies, Diaflogue, Diamond, Diane Noomin, Dick Briefer, digital comics, Disney, DJ Bryant, Don Flowers, Don Rosa, Down with OPP, Drawing Power, Drew Friedman, Drew Weing, Drinky Crow Show, Ebay, EC Comics, EC Segar, Ed Luce, Ed Piskor, Editors Notes, Edward Gorey, Eisner, Eldon Dedini, Eleanor Davis, Ellen Forney, Emile Bravo, Eric Reynolds, Ernie Bushmiller, Eros Comix, Eroyn Franklin, errata, Esther Pearl Watson, Eve Gilbert, events, fan art, Fantagraphics Bookstore, Fantagraphics history, fashion, FBI MINIs, FCBD, Femke Hiemstra, Field Trip, Flannery OConnor, Fletcher Hanks, flogcast, Floyd Gottfredson, Four Color Fear, Francesca Ghermandi, Francisco Solano López, Frank Santoro, Frank Stack, Frank Thorne, Freddy Milton, Fredrik Stromberg, Fredrik Strömberg, From Wonderland with Love, Fucking Nice Guy, Gabriella Giandelli, Gabrielle Bell, Gahan Wilson, Gary Groth, Gary Panter, Gast, Gene Deitch, George Carlson, George Chieffet, George Evans, George Herriman, Gil Kane, Gilbert Hernandez, Gilbert Shelton, Gipi, Glenn Bray, Glenn Head, God and Science, good deeds, Graham Chaffee, Graham Ingels, Greg Irons, Greg Sadowski, Guy Peellaert, Hal Foster, Hank Ketcham, Hans Rickheit, Harvey Kurtzman, Harvey Pekar, heiko mueller, Hergé, Hernán Migoya, Ho Che Anderson, hooray for Hollywood, Hotwire, Humbug, Humorama, Ignatz Series, Igort, In-joke Central, Inio Asano, Inspiration, interns, interview, interviews, Irwin Chusid, Ivan Brun, Ivan Brunetti, J Otto, Jack Cole, Jack Davis, Jack Jackson, Jack Kamen, Jack Kirby, Jacques Boyreau, Jacques Tardi, Jaime Hernandez, James Romberger, James Sturm, Janet Hamlin, Jason, Jason T Miles, Jean Schulz, Jeff Smith, jefferson machamer, jeffrey brown, Jeremy Eaton, Jeremy Tinder, Jerry Dumas, Jesse Moynihan, Jesse Reklaw, Jessica Abel, Jim Blanchard, Jim Flora, Jim Rugg, Jim Woodring, JIS, Joe Coleman, Joe Daly, Joe Kimball, Joe Kubert, Joe Orlando, Joe Sacco, Joe Simon, John Benson, John Cuneo, John Hankiewicz, john kerschbaum, John Liney, John Pham, John Severin, Johnny Craig, Johnny Gruelle, Johnny Ryan, Jon Adams, jon vermilyea, Jonathan Barli, Jonathan Bennett, Joost Swarte, Jordan Crane, Joseph Lambert, Josh Cochran, Josh Simmons, Joshua Glenn, Joyce Farmer, JR Williams, Jules Feiffer, Julia Gfrörer, Justin Green, Justin Hall, Kaz, Ken Parille, Kevin Avery, Kevin Huizenga, kevin scalzo, Kickstarter, Killoffer, Kim Deitch, Kim Thompson, Kipp Friedman, Kovey Korner, Krazy Kat, Kremos, Kristy Valenti, Kurt Wolfgang, Lane Milburn, Last Vispo, Laura Park, LB Cole, Leah Hayes, Leila Marzocchi, Leslie Stein, Lewis Trondheim, library, life imitates comics, Lilli Carré, Linda Medley, Liz Suburbia, Lizz Hickey, Lorenzo Mattotti, Lorna Miller, Los Bros Hernandez, Lou Reed, Love and Rockets, Lucy Knisley, Lyonel Feininger, Maakies, Mack White, Malachi Ward, Malcolm McNeill, manga, marc bell, Marc Sobel, Marco Corona, Marguerite Van Cook, Mario Hernandez, Mark Bode, Mark Fertig, Mark Kalesniko, Mark Martin, Mark Newgarden, Mark Todd, Marschall Books, Marti, Martin Cendreda, Martin Kellerman, mary fleener, Matt Broersma, Matt Thorn, Matthias Lehmann, Matthias Wivel, maurice fucking sendak, Maurice Tillieux, Max, Max Andersson, McSweeneys, Meg Hunt, Megahex, Megan Kelso, merch, meta, Mia Wolff, Michael Chabon, Michael Dowers, Michael J Vassallo, Michael Kupperman, Michel Gagne, Mickey Mouse, Milt Gross, Mineshaft, misc, miscellany, Miss Lasko-Gross, Mister Wonderful, MK Brown, Molly Kiely, Mome, Monte Schulz, Mort Meskin, Mort Walker, Moto Hagio, Nancy, Nate Neal, Neil Gaiman, Nell Brinkley, New Comics Day, new releases, Newave, Nick Drnaso, Nick Thorburn, Nico Vassilakis, nicolas mahler, Nijigahara Holograph, No Straight Lines, Noah Van Sciver, Norman Pettingill, OCD, office fun, Oil and Water, Olivier Schrauwen, Original Art, Pat Moriarity, Pat Thomas, Patrick Rosenkranz, Paul Hornschemeier, Paul Karasik, Paul Nelson, Peanuts, Peter Bagge, Peter Kuper, Pirus and Mezzo, Playboy, podcast, Popeye, Portable Grindhouse, press, previews, Prince Valiant, production, queer, R Kikuo Johnson, Rand Holmes, Ray Fenwick, Raymond Macherot, RC Harvey, Rebel Visions, Renee French, reviews, Rich Tommaso, Richard Sala, Rick Altergott, Rick Griffin, Rick Marschall, RIP MD, rip-offs, Rob Walker, Robert Crumb, robert fiore, Robert Goodin, Robert Pollard, Robert Williams, Roberta Gregory, rock, Roger Langridge, Ron Regé Jr, Rory Hayes, Rosebud Archives, Roy Crane, Russ Heath, S Clay Wilson, sales specials, Sammy Harkham, Samuel R Delany, Sara Edward-Corbett, Sequential, Sergio Ponchione, Seth, Shag, Shannon Wheeler, shelf porn, Shilling, Shimura Takako, Short Run, signed bookplates, Significant Objects, Simon Deitch, Simon Hanselmann, slimy marketing, Some Douchebag, Sophie Crumb, Souther Salazar, spain, Spain Rodriguez, staff, Stan Sakai, Stephane Blanquet, Stephen DeStefano, Stephen Dixon, Stephen Weissman, Steve Brodner, Steve Ditko, Steve Duin, Steven Brower, Steven Weissman, Storm P, Supermen, T Edward Bak, Taking Punk to the Masses, tales designed to thrizzle, tattoos, Ted Jouflas, Ted Stearn, television, Terry Zwigoff, The Comics Journal, The Go-Gos, The Love Bunglers, The Stranger, Things to see, Thomas Ott, Tim Hensley, Tim Kreider, Tim Lane, TMNT, Tom Kaczynski, Tommi Musturi, Tony Millionaire, Tori Miki, toys, Trina Robbins, TS Sullivant, Tyler Stout, Ulli Lust, Umpteen Millionaire Club, Under the Covers, UNLOVABLE, Usagi Yojimbo, Vaughn Bode, Victor Kerlow, Victor Moscoso, video, Virgil Partch, VIVA LA COMIX, Wallace Wood, wallpapers, Wally Wood, walt holcombe, Walt Kelly, Wandering Son, Warren Bernard, webcomics, Wendy Chin, Wilfred Santiago, Will Elder, Willard Mullin, William S Burroughs, Willie and Joe, witzend, Wuvable Oaf, Zak Sally, Zap, Zippy the Pinhead

Upcoming Events

Sorry, no events to display
more events...

Flickr Feed

Our Bookstore

The Fantagraphics Bookstore & Gallery is located at 1201 S. Vale St., Seattle WA 98108. Tel: 206-658-0110.

Get all the latest store updates on Flog! The Fantagraphics Blog and on Facebook!

FBI•MINIs

FBI•MINIs

FREE exclusive FBI•MINI comics with qualifying mail-order purchases! (More details here.)

Related Sites

Visit our sister sites (links open in a new window):

Free Membership Benefits

Register and Login to receive full member benefits, including members-only special offers, commenting privileges on Flog! The Fantagraphics Blog, newsletters and special announcements via email, and stuff we haven't even thought of yet. Membership is free and spam-free, so Sign Up Today!

RSS Feeds

FLOG! Blog
New Releases
Fanta Events
more feeds...