Home arrow Browse Shop

Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

New Releases

The Ghost of the Grotto, Starring Walt Disney's Donald Duck
The Ghost of the Grotto, Starring Walt Disney's Donald Duck
$12.99
Add to Cart

21: The Story of Roberto Clemente [Softcover Ed.]
21: The Story of Roberto Clemente [Softcover Ed.]
$19.99
Add to Cart

Fukitor
Fukitor
$30.00
Add to Cart

Jim
Jim
$29.99
Add to Cart

all new releases

Category >> previews

In a Glass Grotesquely by Richard Sala - Photo/Video Slideshow
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under Richard SalapreviewsComing Attractions 17 Sep 2014 1:00 PM

In a Glass Grotesquely
by Richard Sala

136-page color 7" x 7" softcover • $19.99
ISBN: 978-1-60699-797-0

Ships in: November 2014 (subject to change) — Pre-Order Now

A suite of related short mysteries and thrills, all depicted in Sala's trademark colorful watercolor washes and sharp, detailed line-work. Rising from the crumbling pages of some forgotten (and nonexistent) pulp magazine comes the diabolical villain Super-Enigmatix. Following in the bloody footsteps of master criminals such as Fantomas, Fu Manchu, or Professor Moriarty, Super-Enigmatix is ruthless, cunning, and thoroughly evil. His only goal is to spread fear and cause chaos — but does he want to destroy civilization, or save it? Not even his loyal army of female commandos can guess his real motives, or his true identity. Will he fall at the hands of the unhinged music professor turned homicidal fiend who calls himself Phantasmiac? Or Quadrummando, the Undead Shaman? And who is the Cardinal?

View Video & Photo Slideshow in New Window



Cochlea & Eustachia - Cover Uncovered
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsHans RickheitComing Attractions 17 Sep 2014 9:00 AM

Cochlea & Eustachia by Hans Rickheit - Cover

Fresh from the gothic-surreal mind that brought us The Squirrel Machine, Cochlea & Eustachia collects artist Hans Rickheit's newest mindbending, beautifully cryptic work.

Two scantily-dressed twin girls explore the shabby, labyrinthic Victorian mansion that appears to be their home, making mischief with the house's other denizens and prying deep into the myriad mysteries that seem to occupy every crook and nanny of this strange building.

Stay tuned for upcoming previews for this haunting, surreal book. We're almost-but-not-quite ready to start taking pre-orders, but will let you know as soon as the presale goes up.

The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 Gift Box Set by Charles M. Schulz - Slipcase Uncovered
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsPeanutsComing AttractionsCharles M Schulz 15 Sep 2014 4:15 PM

The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 Gift Box Set by Charles M. Schulz - Cover

It's a Peanuts-filled day at the Fantagraphics office! We've got an exquisite slipcase box set for you from our Complete Peanuts hardcover collection. Volumes 21 and 22 are wrapped in a lovely, navy blue slipcase that will sit quite nicely alongside the rest of your Peanuts collection.

We're in our homestretch. There are just three volumes remaining of this comprehensive, chronological series collecting every single Peanuts strip that the famed and beloved Charles M. Schulz has penned. Volumes 21 and 22 span the years from 1991 through 1994, with introductions by Tom Tomorrow and Jake Tapper. For all of you Peanuts fans who have been faithfully collecting these books, we look forward to finishing this journey with you.

And then revisiting it all once more with the paperback editions!

The Complete Peanuts 1950-1954 Box Set [Softcover Ed.] by Charles M. Schulz - Slipcase Uncovered
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsPeanutsComing AttractionsCharles M Schulz 15 Sep 2014 1:00 PM

The Complete Peanuts 1950-1954 (Vols. 1-2) Gift Box Set [Softcover Ed.] by Charles M. Schulz - Cover

As mentioned last week, we've got the first boxed set of The Complete Peanuts Vols. 1-2, paperback edition, coming out in October along with the release of volume 2. These paperback volumes have been redesigned inside and out, including the slipcase cover for this first boxed set. It's like discovering Charles M. Schulz's work all over again!

Vapor by Max - Excerpt
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsMaxComing Attractions 12 Sep 2014 2:00 PM

In this 10-page, 1.5 MB excerpt of Vapor, Nicodemu—er, nicodem—er, nick—has escaped to the desert, seeking "Solitude, Silence, Privation, Quiet." Instead, he is interrupted after several days of ascetic-level hermitage by the no-nonsense cat mosh, who brings our protagonist crashing back down to reality.

Vapor, by award-winning cartoonist Max, will be out in November. No need to meditate on this—head on over and pre-order your copy today!

Vapor by Max - Cover

SuperTrash by Jacques Boyreau - Photo/Video Slideshow
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsJacques BoyreauComing Attractionsart 12 Sep 2014 12:00 PM

SuperTrash
by Jacques Boyreau

220-page full color 8" x 8" softcover • $29.99
ISBN: 978-1-60699-738-3

Ships in: September 2014 (subject to change) — Pre-Order Now

SuperTrash is the awaited, mutagenic sequel to Trash: The Graphic Genius of Xploitation Movie Posters (2002, Chronicle), the book that became a prophecy of the lasting influence of grindhouse and a model describing the shared evolution between art and trash. Now, original Trash author and curator Jacques Boyreau returns to the gonzo archives of 20th century design in pursuit of more bionic art-agony and trash-ecstasy. Serving together a mix of traditional movie signage and transgressive shout-outs, SuperTrash collages a trail of freakish delights and intellectual spin-kicks that track the co-dependencies of art and trash through sly, uncompromising essays about new wave hookers, bad gods, hermaphro chic, and, of course, Lee Marvin. Part psychedelic psychotronic, part poster book, part album cover book, part paperback pulp book. Interdisciplinary, quantal, and polyglottal, SuperTrash is Surrealism for the 21st century.

View Video & Photo Slideshow in New Window



The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Vol. 2) [Softcover Ed.] by Charles M. Schulz - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsPeanutsComing AttractionsCharles M Schulz 12 Sep 2014 7:30 AM

The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Vol. 2) [Softcover Ed.] by Charles M. Schulz - Cover

The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Vol. 2) [Softcover Ed.] by Charles M. Schulz - Inside Page

The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Vol. 2) [Softcover Ed.] by Charles M. Schulz - Inside Page

The second softcover volume of The Complete Peanuts, covering the years 1953 to 1954 of Charles M. Schulz's timeless comic strips, has landed on our desks for us to fondl—er, for us to review. This is the volume where Pigpen and his perpetual dust cloud join the cast—and where baby Linus acquires his iconic security blanket!

You can pre-order your paperback copy of The Complete Peanuts 1953-1954 (Vol. 2) here, or take a peek at our boxset of the first two volumes here. Even if you've been collecting the hardcover editions, these paperback collections make great gifts or to lend to the kids.

Set to Sea [Softcover Ed.] by Drew Weing - Cover Uncovered
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsDrew WeingComing Attractions 11 Sep 2014 8:00 AM

Set To Sea [Softcover Ed.] by Drew Weing - Cover

For the new paperback printing of cartoonist Drew Weing's debut nautical graphic novel, Set To Sea, we've completely redesigned the cover, which we're pleased to unveil today! The upward perspective of the ship's mast against a deep blue, star-studded sky create a delightful sense of anticipation and expectation that helps set the mood for this book that is equal parts quietly poetic and swashbuckling adventure.

Stay tuned for more previews and sneak peeks, which we'll post to the Flog and on our website, where you can also go ahead and pre-order your book. We expect Set To Sea to sail into stores by late October.

That is, unless you're going to SPX, in which case you should look for that deep navy blue cover at the Fantagraphics table!

Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge: The Seven Cities of Gold by Carl Barks - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsDisneyComing AttractionsCarl Barks 11 Sep 2014 8:00 AM

Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge: The Seven Cities of Gold by Carl Barks - Cover

Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge: The Seven Cities of Gold by Carl Barks - Inside Page

Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge: The Seven Cities of Gold by Carl Barks - Inside Page

Here is our first look at the beautiful advance copy of our next volume in The Complete Carl Barks Disney LibraryWalt Disney's Uncle Scrooge: The Seven Cities of Gold. With bright, vivid coloring faithful to Barks' original work and story after story of the ever-ambitious Scrooge McDuck's plots to mine even more riches from the world, this is sure to be a page-turner for fans of all ages.

In the titular story that inspired the famous boulder scene in Raiders of the Lost Ark, Uncle Scrooge goes on a gold-hungry quest in search of the mythical Seven Cities of Cibola, fabled to have roads paved with gold. For more info, to pre-order a copy, and to read a nice big excerpt, make your way over to our book listing page.

The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22) by Charles M. Schulz - Cover Uncovered
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsPeanutsComing AttractionsCharles M Schulz 10 Sep 2014 3:45 PM

The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22) by Charles M. Schulz - Cover

Gracing the cover for our newest volume of The Complete Peanuts is a rather morose-looking Peppermint Patty. This is volume 22 of our definitive collection of Charles M. Schulz's timeless work, with an introduction by CNN anchor and longtime Peanuts fan, Jake Tapper.

Each volume collects a full two years of strips, daily and Sunday, in crisp black & white. The Complete Peanuts Vol. 22 covers the years 1993-1994 and will also be available in a box set with Vol. 21 (1991-1992). Pre-order your copy now for an October delivery!