Home arrow Browse Shop

Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

New Releases

The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 Gift Box Set (Vols. 21-22)
The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 Gift Box Set (Vols. 21-22)
$59.99
Add to Cart

Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods
Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods
$16.99
Add to Cart

Set to Sea [Softcover Ed.]
Set to Sea [Softcover Ed.]
$14.99
Add to Cart

The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22)
The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22)
$29.99
Add to Cart

all new releases

Category >> previews

Aces High by George Evans, Al Feldstein, Harvey Kurtzman - Excerpt
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsHarvey KurtzmanGeorge EvansEC ComicsComing AttractionsAl Feldstein 3 Oct 2014 11:30 AM

This 11-page, 2.4 MB downloadable excerpt of the next volume in our EC Comics Library series—Aces High by George Evans, Al Feldstein, and Harvey Kurtzman—takes us into a cold December night in 1805, where the Russian and French armies are preparing for battle near Austerlitz. The ensuing battle comes alive under Evans' deft pen, with the French troops led by Emperor Napoleon I to a decisive, cunning victory.

Aces High will be coming to a store near you this November, and you can always pre-order the book to have it delivered right to your doorstep.

Aces High by George Evans, Al Feldstein, Harvey Kurtzman, et al - Cover

Cochlea & Eustachia by Hans Rickheit - Excerpt
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsHans RickheitComing Attractions 2 Oct 2014 1:30 PM

Two young lookalike girls named Cochlea and Eustachia, whose exact relationship to each other remains unclear, wake up and survey their surroundings, spying on another mysterious, wheelchair-bound mole-ish character as he moves throughout this strange Victorian house.

Enjoy our 10-page, 5.3 MB excerpt here, and find out more abou Hans Rickheit's new, darkly humorous book here, where you can also grab it on pre-sale. Cochlea & Eustachia is due to hit bookstores in November, and we'll have more previews coming soon.

Cochlea & Eustachia by Hans Rickheit - Cover

The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22) and Vols. 21-22 Box Set by Charles M. Schulz - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsPeanutsComing AttractionsCharles M Schulz 2 Oct 2014 10:00 AM

The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22) by Charles M. Schulz - Cover

The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22) by Charles M. Schulz - Inside Page

Here it is! Advances of The Complete Peanuts 1993-1994 (Vol. 22), featuring Peppermint Patty on a mint-green cover, have arrived at Fantagraphics headquarters. Inside are another 300+ pages of Snoopy's blanket-snatching shenanigans, Charlie Brown's ceaseless home run attempts, Schroeder's dedicated and oft-interrupted piano practices, and much more from the whole Peanuts gang.

Be on the lookout for this book at a bookstore near you in the upcoming month! You can get ahead of the game and pre-order your copy now. We've also got the next slipcase box set for volumes 21-22 on pre-sale, due out at the same time.

The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 (Vols. 21-22) Gift Box Set by Charles M. Schulz

The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 (Vols. 21-22) Gift Box Set by Charles M. Schulz

The Complete Peanuts 1991-1994 (Vols. 21-22) Gift Box Set by Charles M. Schulz

Bumf Vol. 1: I Buggered the Kaiser by Joe Sacco - Video/Photo Slideshow
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsJoe SaccoComing Attractions 1 Oct 2014 5:45 PM

Bumf Vol. 1: I Buggered the Kaiser
by Joe Sacco

100-page color 6.625" x 10.5" hardcover • $14.99
ISBN: 978-1-60699-748-2

Ships in: November 2014 (subject to change) — Pre-Order Now

Author Joe Sacco promises that, in the vein of underground comix like ZAP or Weirdo, "Bumf will go where it needs to go, and do what it needs to do." Though Sacco is world-famous for his serious, journalistic books like Palestine, Safe Area Gorazde, and Footnotes in Gaza, Bumf promises to echo back to his earlier days as a satirist and underground cartoonist. Bumf is a project that Sacco has been working on in between larger projects like Footnotes in Gaza, indulging his love of satire and cartooning. Often puerile, disgusting, and beyond redemption, Sacco apologizes in advance, saying he couldn't help himself. "They expect better things from me. They’ll never put me on a stamp now."

View Video & Photo Slideshow in New Window

Bumf Vol. 1: I Buggered the Kaiser by Joe Sacco - Cover

The Complete Zap Comix - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under Victor MoscosoSpain RodriguezS Clay WilsonRobert WilliamsRobert CrumbpreviewsGilbert SheltonComing Attractions 1 Oct 2014 8:00 AM

The Complete Zap Comix - Cover

The Complete Zap Comix

The Complete Zap Comix

The Complete Zap Comix

It…It's just beautiful.

And heavy. Loyal ZAP fans, this beast of a box set will surely not disappoint. Our desks are sagging just a little bit under the weight of the very first advance copies, straight from the printer, and we just had to share these sneak peek images with you straightaway!

More previews are imminent, and we'll be posting sample pages from The Complete Zap Comix at its dedicated Facebook page over the next few weeks. This limited edition, one-of-a-kind collection is due to arrive by the end of the year. Pre-ordering yours is just a click away!

Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge and Donald Duck: Return to Plain Awful - Excerpt
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsDon RosaDisneyComing Attractions 30 Sep 2014 4:15 PM

In the first adventure that Don Rosa takes us on in Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge and Donald Duck: Return to Plain Awful, titled "The Crocodile Collector," Uncle Scrooge enlists Donald Duck and the intrepid trio, Huey, Dewey, and Louie, on a quest to find the fabled sacred crocodiles of Emperor Nero.

This goose—er—crocodile chase takes the ducks from the bustling capitol city of Cairo, Egypt to the fetid, bug-infested swamps north of Lake Victoria, Africa. To quote Donald Duck: "Oh, my aching duckfeathers!"

Give the 20-page excerpt a gander here, and check out the book page for more info and for pre-sale ordering.

Walt Disney's Uncle Scrooge and Donald Duck: Return to Plain Awful by Don Rosa - Cover 

Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods by Matt Danner and Tony Millionaire - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under Tony MillionairepreviewsMatt DannerComing Attractions 30 Sep 2014 11:00 AM

Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods by Matt Danner and Tony Millionaire - Cover

Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods by Matt Danner and Tony Millionaire - Inside Page

Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods by Matt Danner and Tony Millionaire - Inside Page

To see and hold a physical copy of Tony Millionaire and Matt Danner's upcoming Sock Monkey book, Sock Monkey: Into the Deep Woods is to harken back to a childhood spent surrounded by stacks of hardbound, lovingly-put together storybooks filled with lushly drawn black and white ink etchings.

Here is our first look at this beautiful hardcover, a fresh advance copy sent from the printer. The large print interspersed with beautiful, detailed black and white illustrations will capture the imaginations of kids, making this a solid page-turner as well as a fun book to read aloud this fall! You can pre-order the book now for a late October delivery.

Arsène Schrauwen by Olivier Schrauwen - Excerpt
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsOlivier SchrauwenComing Attractions 29 Sep 2014 4:00 PM

Arsène Schrauwen is boarding a boat and sailing across the wide ocean to land in the Belgian Congo, where he is to meet his cousin and help him create a utopia in the jungle wilderness there. In these first few pages of Olivier Schrauwen's surreal biography of his grandfather, Arsène helps rid a fellow passenger of a flying fish that has somehow landed in her quarters, meets a chatty older man with ceaseless advice about life in the colony, and, finally, prepares to disembark by donning new clothes and waiting, hand poised on the door handle of his room, for the entire two hours it takes the boat to reach its port.

You can download the entire 14-page 10 MB excerpt right here, and you can find more info and pre-order the book here for delivery by late November.

Arsène Schrauwen by Olivier Schrauwen - Cover

Set to Sea [Softcover Ed.] by Drew Weing - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsDrew WeingComing Attractions 29 Sep 2014 3:00 PM

Set to Sea [Softcover Ed.] by Drew Weing - Cover

Set to Sea [Softcover Ed.] by Drew Weing - Inside Page

Arrrrrrr, ye scallywags. Our office copies of the softcover Set to Sea have washed ashore, and we are thrilled to show them off! For those of you who weren't at SPX to see these in person, here is our first look. In one densely rendered panel: a deep, dark sky with its smattering of stars. In the next, a beautifully detailed closeup of the poet's book, showing the detail of his cracked, sea-worn fingernails.

We're expecting the book out on time for an October delivery, so go ahead—you can pre-order your copy here.

Peanuts Every Sunday 1956-1960 (Vol. 2) by Charles M. Schulz - First Look
Written by Sonia Lei | Filed under previewsPeanutsComing AttractionsCharles M Schulz 29 Sep 2014 12:00 PM

Peanuts Every Sunday 1956-1960 (Vol. 2) by Charles M. Schulz - Cover

Peanuts Every Sunday 1956-1960 (Vol. 2) by Charles M. Schulz - Inside Page

Peanuts Every Sunday 1956-1960 (Vol. 2) by Charles M. Schulz - Inside Page

It's a Peanuts-filled day here at the Fantagraphics office—though, truth be told, Peanuts is never far from our minds, especially as we near the end of The Complete Peanuts series. Luckily, we have the second volume of Peanuts Every Sunday—collecting the full-panel, full-color Sunday strips from 1956-1960—to pre-occupy us!

This hefty volume will make its way into stores—and onto your bookshelves—in October, so don't delay in pre-ordering your copy now!