Home arrow Browse Shop

Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

New Releases

The Ghost of the Grotto, Starring Walt Disney's Donald Duck
The Ghost of the Grotto, Starring Walt Disney's Donald Duck
$12.99
Add to Cart

21: The Story of Roberto Clemente [Softcover Ed.]
21: The Story of Roberto Clemente [Softcover Ed.]
$19.99
Add to Cart

Fukitor [Pre-Order]
Fukitor [Pre-Order]
$30.00
Add to Cart

Jim
Jim
$29.99
Add to Cart

all new releases

Category >> previews

First Look: Lucky in Love
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Stephen DeStefanopreviewsGeorge ChieffetComing Attractions 23 Nov 2009 2:38 PM

Lucky in Love by Stephen deStefano & George Chieffet

At his blog, cartoonist/animator Stephen DeStefano has a sneak peek at his artwork for the upcoming graphic novel written by George Chieffet, Lucky in Love, to be published by Fantagraphics in summer 2010. Stephen's worked on everything from 'Mazing Man to The Venture Bros., which makes him a-ok in my book.

from Lucky in Love, artwork by Stephen DeStefano

The Great Anti-War Cartoons - Previews, Pre-Order
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviewsnew releasesCraig Yoe 22 Nov 2009 7:57 PM

The Great Anti-War Cartoons

Now available for preview and pre-order: The Great Anti-War Cartoons, edited by Craig Yoe. This book collects over 4 centuries of the best protest art, spanning the globe and the political spectrum. Images of outrage, irony, despair and hope prove that the pen is indeed mightier than the sword. Download an exclusive 10-page PDF excerpt containing the entire first chapter, "Planet War," right here. This book is scheduled to be in stock and ready to ship sometime in the next week or two and in stores shortly after that (subject to change).

View a photo & video slideshow preview of the book embedded here. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended).

A Prison's Progress Pt. II
Written by Eric Reynolds | Filed under previewsJohnny RyanComing Attractions 20 Nov 2009 11:12 AM

Another page from Johnny Ryan's in-progress Prison Pit V.2! 

  

First Look: Final Wolverton Cover
Written by Eric Reynolds | Filed under previewsComing AttractionsBasil Wolverton 20 Nov 2009 11:10 AM

Jacob Covey knows his shit...

The Culture Corner by Basil Wolverton 

Gahan Wilson: Fifty Years of Playboy Cartoons - two sneak peeks!
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsnew releasesNeil GaimanmetaGahan Wilson 20 Nov 2009 8:04 AM

Gahan Wilson, 1961

As part of our ongoing excitement for our soon-to-arrive giant 3-volume set Gahan Wilson: Fifty Years of Playboy Cartoons, we're pleased to present two exclusive sneak peeks at the book!

First, read Neil Gaiman's delightful Introduction (found in the second book; Hef's is in the first one) on our website right here.

Next, download an exclusive 25-page PDF excerpt containing all of Wilson's strips from 1958-1959, including a series of strips spoofing Sherlock Holmes (8 MB). Enjoy!

The Definitive Prince Valiant Companion - Previews, Pre-Order
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoPrince Valiantpreviewsnew releasesHal FosterBrian Kane 18 Nov 2009 3:43 PM

The Definitive Prince Valiant Companion

Brand new on our website and available for pre-order: The Definitive Prince Valiant Companion, in both softcover and hardcover editions. This ultimate book for Valiant fans has been long out of print; Hal Foster biographer Brian M. Kane has completely updated the book with over 30 years of material, new interviews & articles, rare archival material, and a special color section of strips from every era. Download an exclusive 9-page PDF excerpt containing a new essay by Kane right here, and view a photo & video slideshow preview of the hardcover edition embedded below. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended — and we also have a slideshow of the softcover). This book is scheduled to be in stock and ready to ship in about 3 weeks (both editions will be released simultaneously) and in stores right around the same time (subject to change).

A Prison's Progress
Written by Eric Reynolds | Filed under previewsJohnny RyanComing Attractions 18 Nov 2009 1:08 PM

SPOILER ALERT! Sample page from Johnny Ryan's Prison Pit Book Two, coming in the summer of 2010. If you haven't ordered Prison Pit Book One yet, I don't want to hear any excuses. Just get it already!

I'll post a few more pages over the next week. Same Slorge-time, same Slorge-channel... 

 

Conceptual Realism by Robert Williams: Previews, Pre-Order
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoRobert Williamspreviewsnew releases 17 Nov 2009 3:32 PM

Conceptual Realism: In the Service of the Hypothetical by Robert Williams

The eagle-eyed among you may have noticed that we've had Robert Williams's new art book/exhibit catalog Conceptual Realism: In the Service of the Hypothetical (both softcover and signed hardcover editions) available for pre-order for a couple of weeks; we've postponed our announcement until we had all of our previews in place. So here you go! Download an exclusive 8-page PDF excerpt right here, and view a photo & video slideshow preview of the hardcover edition embedded below. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended — and we also have a slideshow of the softcover). This book is scheduled to be in stock and ready to ship in a couple of weeks (both editions will be released simultaneously) and in stores right around the same time (subject to change).

Exclusive preview of The Troublemakers by Gilbert Hernandez
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsnew releasesGilbert Hernandez 17 Nov 2009 2:15 PM

from The Troublemakers by Gilbert Hernandez

CBR has a 10-page sneak preview of The Troublemakers — it picks up where our PDF excerpt leaves off. Stay tuned tomorrow for their interview with Gilbert (we'll post that too). The book should be out in about 4 weeks.

The Unclothed Man in the 35th Century A.D. by Dash Shaw - Previews, Pre-Order
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videopreviewsnew releasesDash Shaw 17 Nov 2009 7:56 AM

The Unclothed Man in the 35th Century A.D. by Dash Shaw

Now available for preview and pre-order following its buzzed-about blockbuster debut at APE: The Unclothed Man in the 35th Century A.D. by Dash Shaw. This nifty hardcover volume compiles Shaw's storyboards, backgrounds, production art etc. for his IFC.com animated short of the same name alongside his acclaimed Mome short stories and more, all wrapped in a clever animation cel-inspired clear acetate overlay dustjacket. Download an exclusive PDF excerpt with the first 5 pages of 2 stories (10 pages total) right here. This book is scheduled to be in stock and ready to ship sometime in the next few weeks and in stores approximately 4 weeks after that (subject to change).

View a photo & video slideshow preview of the book embedded here. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended).