Home arrow Browse Shop

Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

New Releases

Buddy Buys a Dump: The Complete Buddy Bradley Stories from "Hate" Comics Vol. 3 (2000-2013)
Buddy Buys a Dump: The Complete Buddy Bradley Stories from
$19.99
Add to Cart

Buz Sawyer Vol. 3: Typhoons and Honeymoons
Buz Sawyer Vol. 3: Typhoons and Honeymoons
$39.99
Add to Cart

The Love Bunglers
The Love Bunglers
$19.99
Add to Cart

Unlovable Vol. 3
Unlovable Vol. 3
$29.99
Add to Cart

all new releases

Category >> previews

Lilli Carré Mome sneak peek
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsMomeLilli Carré 5 May 2009 10:40 AM

Lilli Carré Mome preview page

On her new blog, Lilli Carré previews a page from a new short story for a forthcoming issue of Mome. Click through for the larger, legible version.

In a related development: Lilli Carré has a new blog featuring her lovely comics, illustration, artwork and inspirations. Must bookmark.

Usagi Yojimbo Book 7: Gen's Story - Preview
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoStan Sakaipreviewsnew releases 4 May 2009 4:17 PM

For your viewing pleasure, here is a video and photo slideshow preview of the brand-new edition of Usagi Yojimbo Book 7: Gen's Story, which we just got in stock last week. This is a newly redesigned edition of this all-ages classic, and the final Fantagraphics Usagi volume to be given the new design treatment, so now you can complete your collection! This book is in stock now, and is scheduled to be in stores approximately 4 weeks from now. Click here if the slideshow embedded above is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended).

Another Stupid preview; also, befriend Bagge
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsPeter Baggenew releases 1 May 2009 10:07 AM

What We Believe - Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me - Peter Bagge

Get an exclusive look at 5 more pages from Peter Bagge's Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me over at ICv2!

Plus, to help spread the word about all things Bagge, we've started up an official Peter Bagge page on Facebook -- go become a fan and you'll get all the latest news & notes from Peter right in your update feed. It's a little sparse to start off, but we and Peter will continue to add stuff, and Facebook members can contribute fan photos and videos too. Neato mosquito!

From Wonderland with Love previews
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsFrom Wonderland with Love 30 Apr 2009 9:48 AM

Steffen Maarup, editor of our forthcoming anthology of contemporary Danish comics From Wonderland with Love, has been posting extensive preview images over on The Comics Journal message board. If you're at all curious about what to expect from this book, this is the place to go!

HuskMitNavn - From Wonderland with Love

Zven Balslev - From Wonderland with Love

Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me by Peter Bagge - Previews, Pre-Order, Plus
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under wallpapersvideopreviewsPeter Baggenew releases 27 Apr 2009 3:46 PM

Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me and Other Astute Observations by Peter Bagge

Now available for preview and pre-order: Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me and Other Astute Observations by Peter Bagge, collecting a decade of informed, provocative, cantankerous & hilarious cartoon opinion pieces for Reason magazine from our favorite libertarian curmudgeon, on topics ranging from Stupid War to Stupid Sex and, of course, Stupid Politicians. This book is scheduled to be in stock in June and in stores approximately 4 weeks later.

View a photo & video slideshow preview embedded here. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended). And at our product info page, download a 12-page PDF excerpt!

Plus, as an extra bonus, Bagge-ify your computer screen or mobile phone with this exclusive free desktop wallpaper based on the wraparound cover art! Select the size that matches your screen resolution:


800 x 600 | 1024 x 768 | 1152 x 864 | 1280 x 960 | 1280 x 720 | iPhone

Fall 09 - Winter 10 Preview Part 10
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Walt KellypreviewsKim DeitchCathy Malkasian 24 Apr 2009 6:48 AM

catalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnail

We hope you've enjoyed our sneak peek at our Fall 2009 - Winter 2010 schedule of releases! Today's final excerpt from our latest book distributor's catalog, taking you through March of next year, includes Temperance, Cathy Malkasian's follow-up to the acclaimed Percy Gloom; The Search for Smilin' Ed by Kim Deitch; and Our Gang Vol. 4, continuing to collect Walt Kelly's 1940s kids' comic. (Note that all the info in this catalog is subject to change along the way to the books' release, including release dates, prices, cover art, book specs, etc.) Click here to download the PDF!

Fall 09 - Winter 10 Preview Part 9
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsPirus and MezzoLove and RocketsHo Che AndersonGilbert Hernandez 23 Apr 2009 6:48 AM

catalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnail

All last week and this week we're bringing you a sneak peek at our Fall 2009 - Winter 2010 schedule of releases! Today's excerpt from our latest book distributor's catalog includes Norman Pettingill: Backwoods Humorist, the outsider cartoonist's first retrospective; King of the Flies Vol. 1: Hallorave by Pirus and Mezzo; Scream Queen: Sand and Fury by Ho Che Anderson; and The High Soft Lisp, a new Love and Rockets collection from Gilbert Hernandez. (Note that all the info in this catalog is subject to change along the way to the books' release, including release dates, prices, cover art, book specs, etc.) Click here to download the PDF!

Peek at Uptight pages
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsnew releasesJordan Crane 22 Apr 2009 9:59 AM

Jordan Crane announced yesterday that he's just put Uptight #3 to bed. Here's a peek at a couple of pages to wet your whistle; if you missed it when we posted the astonishing cover art, go here now.

Uptight No. 3 by Jordan Crane - sample page

Uptight No. 3 by Jordan Crane - sample page

Fall 09 - Winter 10 Preview Part 8
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsKremosJasonHotwireEsther Pearl Watson 22 Apr 2009 6:48 AM

catalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnail

All last week and this week we're bringing you a sneak peek at our Fall 2009 - Winter 2010 schedule of releases! Today's excerpt from our latest book distributor's catalog includes the 3rd volume of Glenn Head's Hotwire Comics anthology; Almost Silent, a hardcover compilation of some of Jason's out-of-print work; Unlovable Vol. 2 by Esther Pearl Watson; and the midcentury Italian cheesecake of Bella Donna: The Pin-Up Girls of Kremos. (Note that all the info in this catalog is subject to change along the way to the books' release, including release dates, prices, cover art, book specs, etc.) Click here to download the PDF!

Fall 09 - Winter 10 Preview Part 7
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsNewaveKrazy KatDennis the Menace 21 Apr 2009 6:48 AM

catalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnail

All last week and this week we're bringing you a sneak peek at our Fall 2009 - Winter 2010 schedule of releases! Today's excerpt from our latest book distributor's catalog includes the anthology Newave! The Underground Mini Comix of the 1980s; reprints of two volumes of The Complete Crumb Comics; Hank Ketcham's Complete Dennis the Menace 1961-1962 (Vol. 6); and Krazy and Ignatz 1916-1918: "Love in a Kestle or Love in a Hut." (Note that all the info in this catalog is subject to change along the way to the books' release, including release dates, prices, cover art, book specs, etc.) Click here to download the PDF!