Home arrow Browse Shop

Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.

New Releases

The EC Comics Slipcase Vol. 1
The EC Comics Slipcase Vol. 1
$94.99
Add to Cart

Walt Disney's Donald Duck: Trail of the Unicorn (The Complete Carl Barks Disney Library Vol. 8) [U.S./CANADA ONLY]
Walt Disney's Donald Duck: Trail of the Unicorn (The Complete Carl Barks Disney Library Vol. 8) [U.S./CANADA ONLY]
$28.99
Add to Cart

Cosplayers
Cosplayers
$5.00
Add to Cart

Batter Up, Charlie Brown!
Batter Up, Charlie Brown!
$9.99
Add to Cart

all new releases

Category >> previews

Sneak peek video & photos: Abandoned Cars
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoTim Lanepreviewsnew releases 18 Jul 2008 10:27 AM

Our week of video and photo teasers of upcoming releases continues to continue with Abandoned Cars, the debut collection from the young and scarily talented Tim Lane (whom you can meet at Comic-Con!). Watch the video above, and take a closer look in our photo gallery. Finale on Monday!

Sneak peek video & photos: Mome Vol. 12
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsnew releasesMome 17 Jul 2008 11:32 AM

Our week of video and photo teasers of upcoming releases continues with Mome Vol. 12, the next installment of our quarterly-ish cutting-edge comics anthology. Watch the video above, and take a closer look in our photo gallery.

Mome Vol. 12 - Fall 2008 - cover by Olivier Schrauwen

Members Preview: Ignatz Series Summer 2008
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Sergio PonchioneRichard Salapreviewsnew releasesmetaIgortIgnatz Series 17 Jul 2008 10:23 AM

Delphine #3 by Richard Sala

This week's free preview is actually 3 previews! We're bringing you 4-to-5-page excerpts from three upcoming installments in our Ignatz Series: Baobab #3, Delphine #3 (pictured above), and Grotesque #2. These previews are exclusive to registered Fantagraphics.com users, so sign up and/or sign in to view.

(As a reminder, 20/20 Club members receive these previews two weeks before we post them on the website, just one of many great reasons to join up...)

Sneak peek video & photos: Tales Designed to Thrizzle #4
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsnew releasesMichael Kupperman 16 Jul 2008 2:17 PM

We're continuing to tease you this week with video and photo previews of our upcoming releases. This time, it's Tales Designed to Thrizzle #4, the latest issue in the hilarious hit series from Michael Kupperman. Watch the video above, and take a closer look in our photo gallery.

Sneak peek video & photos: Delphine #3 & Grotesque #2
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoSergio PonchioneRichard Salapreviewsnew releasesIgnatz Series 15 Jul 2008 11:02 AM

We'll be revealing video and photo previews of a half-dozen of our upcoming releases over the next few days. First up, the next two entries in our Ignatz Series: Delphine #3 by Richard Sala and Grotesque #2 by Sergio Ponchione. Spine-tinglers both! Watch the videos above and take a closer look in our two photo galleries: Delphine, Grotesque.

Members Preview: Where Demented Wented
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Rory Hayespreviewsnew releases 10 Jul 2008 1:13 PM

Where Demented Wented by Rory Hayes

Hey, haven't done one of these in a while... presenting this week's free preview, a downloadable 19-page excerpt from Where Demented Wented: The Art and Comix of Rory Hayes, a first-ever collection of work from the notorious Underground primitive. These previews are exclusive to registered Fantagraphics.com users, so sign up and/or sign in to view.

(As a reminder, 20/20 Club members receive these previews two weeks before we post them on the website, just one of many great reasons to join up...)

A panoramic view of Pinhead-ville!
Written by Kim Thompson | Filed under Zippy the PinheadpreviewsOriginal Artnew releasesBill Griffith 26 Jun 2008 11:04 AM

Welcome to Dingburg - Zippy the Pinhead - Bill Griffith
(click to enlarge)

Bill Griffith turned in his spectacular cover to the upcoming WELCOME TO DINGBURG Zippy collection, which focuses heavily on Dingburg, the "city inhabited solely by pinheads." (Other than Washington D.C., of course.) The inside cover will feature a full-color fold-out map of Dingburg, and as a result the front cover is also a foldout and our man Bill knocked himself out on both. Enjoy your sneak peek at the original to the cover (we're keeping the map under wraps for now), and look for the book late this year.


Future releases revealed
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsnew releases 25 Jun 2008 1:18 PM
Want to know what books we have coming in the fall and winter? Blog@Newsarama takes a peek into our crystal ball and gives you the scoop!
Sneak peek video & photos: Strange and Stranger
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Steve Ditkopreviewsnew releasesBlake Bell 13 Jun 2008 1:10 PM

Our fourth and final preview today is of Strange and Stranger: The World of Steve Ditko by Blake Bell. Unfortunately we weren't able to debut this book at the MoCCA festival as planned, but here you can take a quick virtual tour, and of course it is available for pre-order! Watch the video above and click here for a gallery of preview photos. (And don't forget you can also read the intro and, if you're logged in, get a downloadable PDF preview too.)

Sneak peek video & photos: Our Gang Vol. 3
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Walt Kellypreviewsnew releasesclassics 13 Jun 2008 1:08 PM

Our third preview of the day is of Our Gang Vol. 3 by Walt Kelly. This book is due in July and is now available for pre-order! Watch the video above and click here for a gallery of preview photos.