Search / Login

Quick Links:
Latest Releases
Browse by Artist
Love and Rockets Guide
Peanuts books
Disney books
More browsing options under "Browse Shop" above


Search: All Titles

Advanced Search
Login / Free Registration
Detail Search
Download Area
Show Cart
Your Cart is currently empty.

Subscribe

Sign up for our email newsletters for updates on new releases, events, special deals and more.


Category >> previews

Thrizzle previzzle at ICv2
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsMichael Kupperman 11 May 2009 9:38 AM

Tales Designed to Thrizzle Vol. 1 by Michael Kupperman - ICv2 preview

Did you catch Snake 'N' Bacon last night? Kuppermania kontinues today with an exclusive 5-page preview of Tales Designed to Thrizzle Vol. 1 at ICv2.com!

Tales Designed to Thrizzle Vol. 1 by Michael Kupperman - Previews, Pre-Order, Plus
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under wallpapersvideopreviewsnew releasesMichael Kupperman 8 May 2009 12:52 PM

Tales Designed to Thrizzle Vol. 1 by Michael Kupperman

Now available for preview and pre-order: Tales Designed to Thrizzle Vol. 1 by Michael Kupperman. The first 4 issues of the smash-hit humor comic series are now collected into this spiffy hardcover volume, with the art upgraded from the original duotone into glorious full color! See why Kupperman is revered by fellow comedy geniuses like Graham Linehan (The IT Crowd), Andy Richter (The Tonight Show with Conan O'Brien), and Robert Smigel (Saturday Night Live, Triumph the Insult Comic Dog), who provides the book's introduction. This book is scheduled to debut at the MoCCA Art Festival in NYC in June; it should be in stock and ready to ship in late June and in stores approximately 4 weeks after that (subject to change).

View a photo & video slideshow preview embedded here. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended). And at our product info page, download an exclusive 10-page PDF excerpt!

Plus, as an extra bonus, decorate your computer screen or mobile phone with this exclusive free desktop wallpaper based on the back cover art! Select the size that matches your screen resolution:


800 x 600 | 1024 x 768 | 1152 x 864 | 1280 x 960 | 1280 x 720 | iPhone

Low Moon - further previewage
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsJason 7 May 2009 10:12 AM

from Low Moon by Jason

Observe as a tense domestic scene takes an unexpected and decidedly Jason-esque turn in this exclusive 6-page excerpt from Low Moon posted at ICv2.com.

Low Moon by Jason - Previews, Pre-Order, Plus
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under wallpapersvideopreviewsnew releasesJason 5 May 2009 2:58 PM

Low Moon by Jason

Now available for preview and pre-order: Low Moon by Jason. This hardcover volume collects the titular serial strip from the New York Times Magazine, plus 4 more all-new short stories featuring murder, cavemen, sex, and alien abduction, all with Jason's trademark wry, deadpan sensibility. This book is scheduled to debut at the MoCCA Art Festival in NYC in June; it should be in stock and ready to ship in late June and in stores approximately 4 weeks after that.

View a photo & video slideshow preview embedded here. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended). And at our product info page, download a 12-page PDF excerpt!

Plus, as an extra bonus, decorate your computer screen or mobile phone with this exclusive free desktop wallpaper based on the back cover art! Select the size that matches your screen resolution:


800 x 600 | 1024 x 768 | 1152 x 864 | 1280 x 960 | 1280 x 720 | iPhone

Lilli Carré Mome sneak peek
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsMomeLilli Carré 5 May 2009 11:40 AM

Lilli Carré Mome preview page

On her new blog, Lilli Carré previews a page from a new short story for a forthcoming issue of Mome. Click through for the larger, legible version.

In a related development: Lilli Carré has a new blog featuring her lovely comics, illustration, artwork and inspirations. Must bookmark.

Usagi Yojimbo Book 7: Gen's Story - Preview
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under videoStan Sakaipreviewsnew releases 4 May 2009 5:17 PM

For your viewing pleasure, here is a video and photo slideshow preview of the brand-new edition of Usagi Yojimbo Book 7: Gen's Story, which we just got in stock last week. This is a newly redesigned edition of this all-ages classic, and the final Fantagraphics Usagi volume to be given the new design treatment, so now you can complete your collection! This book is in stock now, and is scheduled to be in stores approximately 4 weeks from now. Click here if the slideshow embedded above is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended).

Another Stupid preview; also, befriend Bagge
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsPeter Baggenew releases 1 May 2009 11:07 AM

What We Believe - Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me - Peter Bagge

Get an exclusive look at 5 more pages from Peter Bagge's Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me over at ICv2!

Plus, to help spread the word about all things Bagge, we've started up an official Peter Bagge page on Facebook -- go become a fan and you'll get all the latest news & notes from Peter right in your update feed. It's a little sparse to start off, but we and Peter will continue to add stuff, and Facebook members can contribute fan photos and videos too. Neato mosquito!

From Wonderland with Love previews
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under previewsFrom Wonderland with Love 30 Apr 2009 10:48 AM

Steffen Maarup, editor of our forthcoming anthology of contemporary Danish comics From Wonderland with Love, has been posting extensive preview images over on The Comics Journal message board. If you're at all curious about what to expect from this book, this is the place to go!

HuskMitNavn - From Wonderland with Love

Zven Balslev - From Wonderland with Love

Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me by Peter Bagge - Previews, Pre-Order, Plus
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under wallpapersvideopreviewsPeter Baggenew releases 27 Apr 2009 4:46 PM

Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me and Other Astute Observations by Peter Bagge

Now available for preview and pre-order: Everybody Is Stupid Except for Me and Other Astute Observations by Peter Bagge, collecting a decade of informed, provocative, cantankerous & hilarious cartoon opinion pieces for Reason magazine from our favorite libertarian curmudgeon, on topics ranging from Stupid War to Stupid Sex and, of course, Stupid Politicians. This book is scheduled to be in stock in June and in stores approximately 4 weeks later.

View a photo & video slideshow preview embedded here. Click here if it is not visible, and/or to view it larger in a new window (recommended). And at our product info page, download a 12-page PDF excerpt!

Plus, as an extra bonus, Bagge-ify your computer screen or mobile phone with this exclusive free desktop wallpaper based on the wraparound cover art! Select the size that matches your screen resolution:


800 x 600 | 1024 x 768 | 1152 x 864 | 1280 x 960 | 1280 x 720 | iPhone

Fall 09 - Winter 10 Preview Part 10
Written by Mike Baehr | Filed under Walt KellypreviewsKim DeitchCathy Malkasian 24 Apr 2009 7:48 AM

catalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnailcatalog page thumbnail

We hope you've enjoyed our sneak peek at our Fall 2009 - Winter 2010 schedule of releases! Today's final excerpt from our latest book distributor's catalog, taking you through March of next year, includes Temperance, Cathy Malkasian's follow-up to the acclaimed Percy Gloom; The Search for Smilin' Ed by Kim Deitch; and Our Gang Vol. 4, continuing to collect Walt Kelly's 1940s kids' comic. (Note that all the info in this catalog is subject to change along the way to the books' release, including release dates, prices, cover art, book specs, etc.) Click here to download the PDF!