The Emperor's New Clothes cover image
Regular price $30.00
Sale price $30.00 Regular price
Out of stock
Unit price per 

Jonah Kinigstein

The Emperor's New Clothes: The Tower of Babel in the "Art" World

On sale date: January 9, 2014

The Emperor’s New Clothes: The Tower of Babel in the “Art” World is an 80 page landscape-format book collecting Kinigstein’s political cartoons inveighing against the trends of abstract and modern art through the 20th century. Meticulously rendered in pen and ink in the tradition of George Townshend and James Gilray, the elaborate compositions skewer artists, curators, and critics.

Specs

Pages
81
Format
Hardback
Color
Black and white.
Dimensions
13" × 9"
ISBN-13
9781606998269
x