Holiday shipping deadlines are approaching! Our cutoff for USPS Priority Mail and FedEx International Economy are coming up FRIDAY, DECEMBER 8 for arrival before December 25th. Click this banner for the full list of deadlines in our shipping policy.

The cover to What I Did by Jason, featuring the title and author's name against an illustration of a doglike human in a suit, tie, and hat walking on a pair of stilts through a desert.
Regular price $24.99
Sale price $24.99 Regular price
Out of stock
Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


What I Did: Hey, Wait... / Sshhhh! / The Iron Wagon

On sale date: December 19, 2017

This is an omnibus of three of the acclaimed cartoonist's earliest graphic novels, which are about Scandinavian mysteries, childhood stunts gone wrong, and much more.

Three classic Jason volumes in one omnibus!

Collects Hey, Wait..., the first of Jason's books to be translated to English, which tells the story of two childhood friends. A dreadful event midway through the story changes their lives forever; The Iron Wagon, an ingenious, atypically (for Jason) talky murder mystery set in early-20th-century Norway, adapted from a classic Norwegian novel by Stein Riverton—albeit starring Jason's patented blank-eyed animal-headed characters and told in moody two-color panels.


"When I read Jason for the first time, I was just as excited and devastated as the first time I read the poems of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman. Jason's work is poetry." — Sherman Alexie

"One of the medium's finest storytellers." — Publishers Weekly


Back and white with some full-color
6.6" × 8.8"